May 12, 2009

  • It has been absolutely ages since I tippie typed here. Goodness.
    How are you xanga peeps?
    What have you been doing? Anything fun?

    I have truly missed xangaland but honestly, I have been nutty busy….

    My noo car is driving wonderfully, I have finally figured out the satellite radio and there are some supercool stations on satellite radio… well, I can only listen in my car, which is quite nice really. The drive to the rink is 30 minutes minimum and I used to listen to one local talk station on AM but they dumped my favorite guy and put on those boring loons, Mika Brzezinski and Milque Toast Scarboro, so I have been listening to snazzy jazz and other cool fun stations.

    Blizzie is coming home on Thursday. Hubby is retrieving her from the kollig and I am happy about that. Fun trip to Williamsburg and all that but I would rather skate, and he can drive my noo car and stuff it full of Blizzie’s kollig krap.

    My skating is getting lousy and sloppy (I think) and I am considering….. Alexie
    I am learning how to make quilt squares. I am going to make a squillion of them, then I do not know what I will do.

    Princess had some problems last week. I, at one point, thought she has a reaction to a nutritional supplement the vetlady gave me, but now I think she just scraped her throat on a hard crunchie. She does not chew anymore because her teeth are really weak. She is 18 now and every day is a blessing. so, last week, I nursed her back and she is doing quite well now. She is happy again and prancing around the house showing Pierro she is not dead yet and continues to be the boss around here.

    Pierro keeps me busy and happy.
    So, last week when I was soooo incredibly exhausted from doing a billion things around here and also tend to Princess constantly, one particular evening I was preparing to give Prin some subq’s and give her a special dish of foods (purina NF) and looking forward to collapsing in bed and snuggling with Pierro… when hubby discovered a lot of poop on the carpets in Pierro’s room. Pierro had a problem with poop stuck to his tail after he used his litter box and he frantically whipped his tail around and got poop everywhere all over his night time prison room (Blizzie’s old room). Wow, poop everywhere… so I had already showered, was all squeaky clean in my comfy pajamas, and now I had to scrub carpets and then, THEN capture the poopy boy and wash his tail and butt.
    Then I gave Prin her flooids and her snack and crawled into bed without PierroMrMcStinkiesons. Too tired for kitten snuggling sorry.

    What did you do for the Mother’s Day celebratory day of recognition? You know EVERY day is Mother’s day but ….
    Hubby and I and Christabeeniebelle went to my sisters’ home in Silver Spring.
    It was a really nice day, breezy and not too horribly hot. We have had a lot of rain so this was a great day.
    Today was also nice. Oh, so yeah, we went to my sister’s and Andrei was there.. doing stuff, being 11 years old. we went for a long walk in the park closeby and ate this unbeliveably rich cake my sister made. It was good, I had two pieces and felt like I wanted to explode from fullness.
    I must end here. The lazagna is done and it is time to scarf food.
    Maybe we will go for a walk this evening  

    Think big thoughts
    but relish small pleasures.

    ~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.,

Comments (17)

  • don’t want to snuggle with a pooping boy? lol

    you could make a quilt out of quilt squares(kidding)

    went the nursing home to see my mom

  • Glad Prinnie is feeling better, and you got all the poop cleaned up.

  • I’m glad you had a very nice Mother’s Day. Lots of cake is just the thing!

    So P is for poo!!

    Bravo never humps over much when he poos and sometimes I have to clean his butt. I trim his fur back there, but never enough it seems. At least he doesn’t have a tail to fling it around!!

    Obviously if you make a squillion quilt squares, then you must make a quilt..silly girl!

  • Ha ha…love that last pic.   

    Wow…that was quite the poopy experience.  Phew. 

    Love that quote. 

    Maybe we all need that cake recipe? 

  • My goodness, 18!  That’s old!  I’m sure it’s because you take such wonderful care of her!  Maybe Pierro’s got a problem digesting his food?  I know my dogs were having a problem with the poobutt complex and when I asked the vetlady her, she recommended only dry food and was shocked when I told her that we mixed wet food and dry food together…she said to only give them dry kibble and honestly, we haven’t really had a problem since!  And Bravo to you for washing Mr. Pierro’s derrier!  I wouldn’t relish washing a cat’s anything!~Jeri

  • Thanks for the updates, chica!   Now, you are one up on me cos you Xanga AND Facebook (I just haven’t have time for Xanga,  but you know how that is, don’t you?   Your kitty kids will always crack me up.  They are cat silly like my new Calvin the doxie is dog silly, hehe!  Piero, ew, LOL!  See?  SILLY!  Glad Prinnie is better… the nurse in you needs someone to nurse, right? 

    I call it “laZAGna” instead of the right name too, hehe!

    I wanna see your sewing and quilting stuff!  I can point you to a LOT of resources on the Internet, if you aren’t spending enough time here already, LOL!

    We did a MILLION things to celebrate our 22nd anniversary (Sat.), Mom’s Day (Sun.) and my b-day (Mon.)  It’s just been one party after another for me and Byron (and OF COURSE we ate cake… I knew you would like to know that!)  And here’s the funny thing: these are they way these dates fell originally back in ’87, when we got married.  It has only happened one other time in the last two decades since we’ve been married and we forgot to remember it last time, LOL!  SO we made it extra special this year.   I love you!

  • Nice to hear from you!

    Oh, that picture of Pierro made me giggle…he just LOOKS like a naughty boy.  And the poo story will be funnier as time goes by, but it sure wasn’t a lot of fun at the time, I bet!

    Is Blizzie home for the summer?  Daughter doesn’t graduate until the middle of JUNE!

  • WOOOPEEE a post from Mommers!   And now we are all caught up.  

  • Never had a cat do that.  Uhk.

  • Thank you so much for my birthday greeting!!! I love my Xangans, especially those who love their cats like we do!!  PoofII does not clean hemsof after pooping so I have wipes. They both went for their bossters today. Poof weighed in at 13.5 lbs. and little Toby at 10.1. I canncelled an appt. to have their teeth cleaned and asked if the doc could look at them. They both looked fine…Whewww! It would have cost more than $200 for that. Today was $128.00. I don’t regret that, tho, I love them a lot.

    I had a lovely Mother’s Day with my cousin and family!! Tomorrow I go to dinner with my friend, Ginny. She will be 83 the 23rd!!! We have a lot of mem,ories!

    Happy weekend with Blizzie home and Chritabell plus your hubby. A full house, to be sure!!

    Love

    Bev

  • You have to invent a special wash machine for cat ‘ s tail and butt , Rosemary .
    I like very much Pierro e s picture . Look at his eyes . He is a mischievous cat .
    We have been absent fo two weeks Ot is why I am late to comment
    Mother ‘ s day in France is June 7.

    Love
    Michel

  • more than 2 weeks , Rosemary !!
    I hope you are well .

    Love

    Michel

  • I am just dropping by to say “hi”, dear friend! I don’t blog much anymore, but I plan to try to more often. Xanga has been very good to me!

    Have a lovely weekend!

  • Well ! It is sad without Rosemary .
    Love

    Michel

  • Don’t you just love fauquet?? Yeah, I miss you as well!! I remember that you have ongoing medical problems and your folks do as well. I hope that is not the reason you are not blogging.

    Please know that I often think of you…with great pleasure…well, like fauquet, sad, too!!

    Yooo Hoo, Rosie….come  back!!!! 

  • Knowing your love for the cat , here is a link that should interest you, Rosemary .http://judyrutrider.xanga.com/703713380/the-human-whisperer/?page=1&jump=1489455465&leftcmt=1#1489455465
    Thanks for your kind comment
    Love

    Michel

  • I noticed Elizabetjh will be in Montpellier ( at the other end of France from Amiens ) starting from June 24 .
    We didn’ t know where you will be at this period of vacation for us .
    Whatever I will email her and perhaps will be it possible to meet with her . It would be a great pleasure .
     Thanks for your comment , Rosemary.

    Love

    Michel
     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *