Month: March 2009

  • Happy New year everyone.
    I have been quite busy and when I am not busy I am either on facebook goofing around with my friends there or playing bad piano
    Tomorrow is a year since we have had our little Pierro. Gosh , I love that little kitty.
    Princess is doing quite well.

    I have been doing so much but really nothing that has been of any major significance.
    Blizzie came home and went back to school. She is slaving at college. We sold her little car so we can afford to pay for her trip to France this summer. She is taking a class in Paris for a month.

    The girls and hubby are doing okay.
     
    I have been skating twice a week but really being a lazy slob about it. I’ll blame it on the crappy ice. we are forced to skate on the hockey rink and that ice is colder and more brittle. I can’t stand it…. but I have to admit, it is better than Fairfax was after they got their ice completely renouvated. Anyway, in April they start a whole new schedule and it is … different. I am going to have to get up earlier, get all of my slave duties done earlier and get out of here by 9:30 and drive in rush hour traffic (Washington Beltway from Dulles to 270) and I am not sure how that is going to work out…  That starts next week. So, I will wait and see.

    Okay, the latest thing started about two weeks ago. My brother and his 20 year old daughter came down for a visit from NH… jsut for a few days really. They are tremendously busy. It was wonderful to see them. I love my brother and I miss him. They stayed with my parents. My sister in law and my bother’s younger daughter could not come… they are super busy and doing stuff they cannot take off. So, over Blizzie’s spring break home we drove out to my parents and spent the day blabbing eating cookies and just having a good time. however, when I first arrived I noticed some pills on the kitchen counter and it was Levoquin. I asked what it was for and my dad told me he went for his routine check up blood and urinalysis included and then a few days later the doc office called and told him to go to the drug store and pick up his meds for a urinary tract infection!! My dad said he did not feel bad nor did he know he had a UTI. All I could think is why did they give him this drug? Then mom showed me the drug information guide that the store gave them and she underlined several nasty side effects… such as tendon tears. This just seemed so ridiculous I told my dad to stop taking the drug, as he had taken it only two days. He had a copy of his blood and urine test results and I did not see anything that was so severe for the doc to put him on this med. I was pissed, then my brother got pissed.

    Well, we let that go and had an enjoyable day and then Blizzie and I went home.
    The next day my parents and my brother and daughter went for a long walk in their neighborhood.

    Then my dad complained about “muscle pain” in his left leg a few days later and asked me about it. I told him to rest and put ice on it.  They went to the neighborhood nurse place (they live in a nice old people community) and that nurse told dad he was dehydrated which I did not believe. and she told him to keep taking the pills!!! I suggested that he drink gallons of water and gatorade and flush that medication out of his body.

    So, I was pretty mad. I was pretty sure he had a grade one tendon tear (becuase he was not screaming from pain) and it was certainly due to the Levoquin. Finally they went to the ER (my nurse sister told them to go to the goofy drug store clinic and that “nurse” told them to go to the ER) I was very happy but worried. They spent 8 hours at that place!!! Mom said they were very nice to them and they had a comfy room with a tv and everything. They did blood work, checked for a clot and did xrays and a sonogram. They figured dad had a tear so they put him in a soft splint thing. I went out there yesterday to check on them.

    It was a fun day My dad looked okay and he can move around alright. I suggested the day before that dad should get a walker haha Well, mom and I went to some woman’s house, in their community they have this “caring network” and it is a collection of used stuff, so I drove out there with mom (in my    and   sticker car)  and I picked out the nicest walker for dad and found also this cool tray thing that sits on top for …. enhanced use

       
    relaxing and healing, mom is washing the walker

    job possibilities: dessert cart? lemonade stand. I found this cool tray thing and thought it would be great fun huh?
    the walker could be transformed into a rolling computer desk after dad recovers

    My dad has an appointment with an ortho doc tomorrow afternoon.
    So v-chat is re-scheduled for Friday

    and of course, fuzzy things

    happy curly lady

    Pierro

    How many of you voted for BHO and are now completely disappointed that this is certainly not what you voted for?
    Several people at the rink that did indeed vote for him are now very worried and mad.
    I have several reasons I am not pleased with this administration.

    Tim Geithner – needs to go, tax cheat, incompetent
    Pelosi – get rid of her
    Frank – what a joke
    Dodd – liar, his wife is deeply involved with AIG
    Toooooo much government
    Do your homework about universal healthcare.
    I want to sell my home… I do not like living 35 miles form DC anymore.

    The list is too long. I will end here.
    I have the “old file” of the Obama plan while he was running and now he has changed drastically if you want the file email me
    make the comparison yourself, you will be shocked.

    What a disaster. This is what happens when you get a Saul Alinsky worshipping community agaitator for a president.
    ACORN is eligible and will most certainly receive stimulus $$, it is in the bill if you read it you will see it.
    ACORN sent busloads of agitators to homes of AIG executives and protested on their property, and in front of AIG, just wow
    I love how the press mentioned how proud they were that he did not use his teleprompter last night LOLOL


    WE GOT YOUR MONEY
    WE ARE GOING TO SPEND YOUR MONEY
    WE ARE GOING TO MAKE MORE MONEY
    ~
    everyone is equal
    but some are more equal than others

  • Today I.
    Oh man how are you doing with this time change thing? are you good with it?
    saturday I went to bed too late and Sunday was brutal. I was tired and unpeppy all day
    Today I woke up at 7:30 but really I could have slept for another hour.
    I drank three cups of coffee with breakfast then I went to the rink
    The ice was sooooo incredibly bad. Mondays we skate on the NHL rink and the ice is colder harder and chippy [24 to 26 degrees, hockey skates have a narrower blade]. They groomed it horribly and I just cannot figure out why really. everyone hated it. I was not only soggy from the effects of time change, AND then we get crappy ice!
    Well, at 12:30 Kaye, Marian, Pauline and I sneaked over to the olympic rink (nicer softer ice, 26-28 degrees for figure skating) I thought this was very bad, we snuck through the corridor of locker rooms. I was riddled with guilt but Alice said “I have been skating here since 1972 and they can’t push me around, I have given them enough of my money!” Skating on the Olympic rink is sooooo nice, so we left about an hour later.
         
    Blizzie is home studying for midterms

    Hubby sold Blizzie’s little car on Saturday while we were at my sister’s house at Andrei’s 11th birthday party

    We knew some people were coming out to see the car, so it was not a surprise.

    caaaaaake:

    my mum and dad:

    the birthday boy

    three generations:

    now if we could only sell the house haha
    No, we will not sell the house… maybe in 4 years. I think I am going to get some estimates to recarpet the upstairs. I would love to put in hardwood but I dunno… that is why I have done nothing. We have to fix this house up to sell it anyway, so why not do it now and enjoy it. I have a long list of stuff we have to do to this place. blah.

    I have a zillion things to do now. Really, a million.


    Hope and Change has turned into
    Obey Me or Else

  • I have been busy I did not skate on Monday because we got a pile of snow.
    So, Monday I did a lot of shoveling and stayed outside and blabbed with the neighbors.
    Tuesday I did food shopping at Wegmens and cleaning.
    Larry the plumber came over and installed my noo kitchen faucet

    this was taken with my Laptop, so it is reversed
    I am happy with it, it is way different than my other frumpy faucet and I do like this one

    I ate so many jelly beans today I have a bump on my tongue
    Oh yeah, So Wednesday I skated and that was mighty fun.
    Today I did a zillion chores. Video-chat this afternoon. the only photo I got was after dad quit the program.
    Yes, it is a crummy photo. Oh well, it was a fun chat. My parents are doing just great.
    They are getting a Wegmans there in Annapolis Md this summer… perhaps sooner.
    My dad calls the store ‘Wedg-mans’ hahahaha

    Saturday we are going to my sisters house. Andrei turned 11 yesterday.
    I am going to bake a cake Saturday morning

    Tomorrow I am leaving at 10 for Williamsburg. I am picking Blizkin up for springbreak.
    Long drive. Send good vibes.
    I hope all of you are well. Here things are groovy.

    Close up of Princess:

    Pierro and the valentine’s day flowers from Christabelle

    What luck for rulers
    that men do not think

    ~Adolf Hitler

    and do not forget this one…
    it seems to be something the BO admin follows weekly
    who cares about Rush Limbaugh
    the markets are in a freefall

    Here is Rule 13 of Alinksy’s Rules for Radicals:

    “Pick the target,

    freeze it,

    personalize it,

    and polarize it.”

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories