April 12, 2009

  • Happy Easter to all of you.
    Today is a joyous day.
    We spent yesterday with my parents and my sister and Andrei. It was great fun I have photos I will put up later I promise… they are just still on the camera.

    Well, this is a quick entry just to tell you that my wonderful car that saved my life has been totaled.
    Last Thursday they gave us the news after the car shop had inspected the entire car for the repair final estimate. so, we are getting a check in the mail.

    We have been car shopping. I am probably going to get a Mazda CX7.
    We have an offer on a car at the local dealer, they are transferring a car from another dealer in Alexandria Va.
    We already made an offer.
    So, we’ll see. This car is the completely loaded sport touring oh gosh. There were no cars the fit exactly what we were looking for… amazing how this whole economy thing has had its effect on everything. Less cars to choose from. I drove the Mazda3, it is really cute but now am now crash-phobic. The Mazda6 was pretty but same thing… I am freaked. That was such a bad crash and I am just lucky to be walking.
    this whole thing has been quite a headache really. I miss my old car and now I have to learn to drive a whole new car with some crazy non-key thing and all sorts of other stuff. The ownership booklet must be 1000 pages long.
    Okay I have to run.
    The dealer just called and said the car has arrived …. so now we have to read a lot of papers.
    Be well, I hope you are having a delightful happy day, whether is is sunny or rainy. Just load up on chocolate.
    You are loved.
    Pictures soon promise.

    Well pleaseth me
    the sweet time of Easter
    That maketh the leaf
    and the flower come out.

    ~Bertran de Born

Comments (11)

  • thanks -you are loved too. It’s a beautiful day here in northcentral Texas also. I ‘ve heard good things about the Mazda’s.

  • Yay for a new car.
    Hoppy Easter.

  • @jillcarmel - 

    We love Mazdas too and have owned many.

  • I pray that you will not only enjoy your new car(I know you will) but you will be SAFE….I know you will.

    It was a wonderful Easter.  Very joyous.  The music was the best and filled us with praise and joy and then to come home from church and hear the good news about the rescue.

    YEAH NAVY SEALS and brave ship captains.  Boo to those stinking pirates.

  • once a lady left her elderly father in the clinic parking lot and he put the car in reverse and he ran into an employee’s car so we called the guards and by the time they got there -the dent popped back out! it was really something to witness. lol

  • Goodness, I have been away from here for a while, too – I just read about the crash!  How awful.  I was in one a long tme ago when my Mom was driving and I still relive it sometimes.  It seemed like it happened in slow motion.  I hope you are feeling much better and the new car is fabulous!

  • My Mazda Miata (Piglet) is my most loved car ever.  Looking forward to your Easter pix.

  • Ohhh….I’d love to have a Mazda CX7….that’s sweet.  Did you get it?  Color? 

  • Oh, Rosemary, I am so sorry you had a wreck!! That is very hard on you mentally and physically! I have had more than my share. I had more damage on my Rav4 and they did not total it. I still think they should have, but I really do love the old thing. It sounds as tho you lare coming out just fine. Tell us the color you chose and post a picture, please!

  • I’m wondering if you got a good deal on the new car?  Are the dealers much more willing to negotiate in this touch economy?  I’m thinking of keeping mine two more years, which would make it ten years old and then getting another one.  It has been the best car I ever owned. German engineering, I tell ya…..And, you should get the Obama Chia.  I can hardly wait to give them as Christmas presents.

  • I understand it was for you a hard shock in any way with the car thing . I hope you enjoy your new Mazda . Modern cars are sophisticated and need a good intruction !!! They are filled with electronic !
    I hope you are less tired , Rosemary .
    We had family since last week until today so I was far from the computer .
    What about the grass in your garden . Who is mowing ?

    Love

    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories